One Beautiful Day

Yesterday afternoon was spent recovering from Saturday night’s shenanigans on the rooftop patio of a cafe in Janggok. I had the most sensational view over the local cafes, restaurants and shops which are largely in hanock buildings. All of this while surrounded by the mountains of Mt. Bukhansan. I sat in fear, taking in all that I could see, afraid that I would never get back there.

I sat there so afraid that I would never see that sight again, until I realized that I was there now. I stopped thinking about how this was likely going to be a one time thing for me and just embraced the view as it was. The entire scene was picture perfect and, after getting lost in it for a couple of hours, I will likely never forget it.

Besides, I can always go back next weekend.

Leave a Comment

